High Noon in the meadow

20130313-173104.jpg

Bitterly cold and yet stunning. My walks to the river Hull took me past the meadow and I finally took the time to look and observe. The sun at home would be headed into sunset but this was at 12.30 hrs. Once again reminded how far north I was in East Yorkshire and how truly south my mind reads “high noon.” The crunch of the frost, the bracing air, smell of soil/trees/smoke filled my head, and the quiet solitude of the meadow charmed me.

Leave a Reply

