Solitude

20130304-193630.jpg

Consumnes River Preserve has sirens that beckon me when I travel past it. Often I stop on the drive home from work and unwind to the sounds of thousands of ducks, egrets, and little chirping birds.

I’ve seen the poetry of birds in flight creating patterns of moving shapes. Of course, I’m hoping I don’t get shat upon whilst enjoying mass moving art in the sky.

This is my peaceful respite. One that makes the world right and one that speaks calm to my heart.

Leave a Reply

